Proceedings of the CEC meeting of SAWBAR (Date: June 24, 2024; Hybrid mode)

A meeting of executive members of SAWBAR was held in hybrid mode on 24.06.2024 in VS Mathur Hall, ICAR-IIWBR, Karnal. The meeting was attended by Dr. Gyanendra Singh, (President & Ex-Director, ICAR-IIWBR), Dr. Ratan Tiwari (Director-ICAR-IIWBR, Karnal), Dr. B.S. Tyagi (Vice President, SAWBAR), Dr. M.S. Saharan (Vice President, SAWBAR), Dr. Satish Kumar (Editor, JCR), Dr. Charan Singh (Treasurer, SAWBAR) and Zonal councillors, Dr. T.R Das, Dr. Gurudatt Hedge, Dr. Abhay Dashora and Dr. Charu Lata. The following decisions were made during the meeting:-

- Dr. Gyanendra Singh (President of Society) who superannuated as Director IIWBR on 31.5.2024 desired through mail that the Charge of President of Society may be handed over to the new Director, Dr. Ratan Tiwari. The CEC approved the proposal and Dr. Ratan Tiwari gracefully accepted the new position of President SAWBAR.
- Dr. Poonam Jasrotia, General Secretary of the Society has joined as ADG (PP & B), ICAR Headquarters, New Delhi. As per her mail request, the charge of the General Secretary was handed over to Dr. B.S Tyagi in addition to his charge of vice-president and it was approved by CEC.
- A proposal by many CEC members was made that there should be a fixed timeline for the announcement and declaration of SAWBAR awards. Therefore, it was decided that the next year's SAWBAR awards will be announced on Ist June and will be closed on July 1. The results will be declared by Ist August of each year.
- The proceedings of the 5th IGM may be finalized within a week and after approval, it may be uploaded on web site of the Society.
- Dr. Satish Kumar, Editor-in-Chief, JCR informed the members, about the status of publication of the upcoming issue of the journal. Dr. B.S Tyagi and Dr. Charan Singh informed all the members about the financial situation of SAWBAR.
- In the end, Dr. BS Tyagi, Vice President, SAWBAR proposed the vote of thanks to all the CEC members for their valuable time and appreciated the efforts made by the outgoing CEC President, Dr. Gyanendra Singh, and General Secretary, Dr. Poonam Jasrotia in the upliftment of SAWBAR.

The proceedings are issued with the approval of President, SAWBAR.

(Poonam Jasrotia)

General Secretary, SAWBAR Dated: 24th June, 2024